top of page

My Pick of the Month




Outer Banks. The show that is taking all members of quarantine by storm, or should I say hurricane...


I would be lying if I said I hadn't seen this series more than three times. I'm hooked and completely in love with every. single. character. I want to be Sarah Cameron. Period.

I discovered the show early quarantine and was so infatuated I finished the series in less than a day. Like anyone who loves any show, the first thing I did was stalk all social media of all the characters. After that, I told every single one of my friends that they needed to watch it, and I haven't had a bad review yet. Not that I have loads of friends to tell, but I know the ones I have will appreciate my option.


The show sees four teens, The Pogues, on the hunt for lost treasure. 4 hundred million British pounds worth of treasure should I mention. At first glance it looks like one of those preppy teen shows, but no, it is so much more. You get to see life living on an island from many different perspectives. It holds real events that happen in real life such as abuse, stereotypes, expectations and making decisions that we know are right for us, but not for everyone else. As well, there's a whole load of cliff hangers and a few love interests.


As someone just coming out of my teens, I've found it important to hold onto those I know I can trust as well as those I know can trust me. This is what the show is about. Having love and trust in the people we call friends. It teaches you a lot about being able to understand that deeper things could be going on instead of just jumping the gun. We may be wronged by those we love sometimes, but it's important to talk and ask why first rather than shutting out completely. The show is built on the foundations of friendship and I feel like life is a little bit too. We learn and grow from the people who come into our lives, whether they remain or not. Each individual is effected differently by others and I feel the show is an AMAZING representation of that. It preaches that we should not judge a book by its cover and that it's important to give people second chances.


So, if you're reading this, go and watch Outer Banks. You won't regret it. 

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page